Mă tot întorc la…

September 2, 2014 § Leave a comment

Tarantino a spus de câteva ori că atunci când scrie un scenariu își imaginează exact cum va arăta fiecare scenă atunci când va fi filmată și are în minte și muzica pe care o va folosi în scenele-cheie. Înainte de toate, pentru el este scenariul, căruia îi acordă o atenție deosebită, nu se grăbește niciodată să-l termine. Doar când este el convins de scenariu, poate fi vorba de realizarea unui film.

Quentin-Tarantino-portable

Sursa: http://tinyurl.com/mp46hqa

Scenariile scrise de Quentin Tarantino au un stil aparte: multe cuvinte sunt folosite frecvent în filmele sale, dialogurile și monologurile impresionează prin simplitatea, dar în același timp, profunzimea lor, numele personajelor sunt alese cu mare grijă, în funcție de cum vrea să le evidențieze personalitatea.

Quentin Tarantino a venit în atenția criticilor (și a publicului) în 1992, când a lansat Reservoir Dogs (Profesioniștii crimei), iar în 1994, cu Pulp Fiction, și-a stabilit un stil caracteristic și a devenit cel mai influent regizor al anilor ’90. Am ales cele două filme pentru câteva scene foarte faine, despre care și după douăzeci de ani se vorbește cu admirație. Replicile personajelor le-au introdus pe acestea în Walk of Fame-ul cinematografiei, iar pasionații de filme leagă și astăzi actorii care le-au dat viață de personajele pe care le-au interpretat acum două decenii (cum se întâmplă deseori cu Samuel L. Jackson, John Travolta, Tim Roth, Uma Thurman sau Harvey Keitel).

reservoir dogs

Reservoir Dogs (1992)

Sursa: http://tinyurl.com/opbmxss

pulp

Pulp Fiction (1994)

Sursa: http://tinyurl.com/8gfnu

Las doar câteva secvențe și replici care mi-au rămas în minte chiar după prima vizionare a celor două filme și care cred că sunt printre cele mai reprezentative pentru stilul și opera lui Quentin Tarantino.

1. Reservoir Dogs (1992)

Mr. White (Harvey Keitel): You shoot me in a dream, you better wake up and apologize.

Mr. Brown (Quentin Tarantino): Let me tell you what “Like a Virgin” is about. It’s all about a girl who digs a guy with a big dick. The entire song. It’s a metaphor for big dicks.

Mr. Blonde/Vic Vega (Michael Madsen): No, no. It’s about a girl who is very vulnerable. She’s been fucked over a few times. Then she meets some guy who’s really sensitive…

Mr. Brown: Whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa… Time out Greenbay. Tell that fucking bullshit to the tourists. “Like a Virgin” is not about this sensitive girl who meets a nice fella. That’s what “True Blue” is about, now, granted, no argument about that.

Mr. Orange/Freddy (Tim Roth): Which one is “True Blue”?

Nice Guy Eddie (Chris Penn): “True Blue” was a big ass hit for Madonna. I don’t even follow this Tops In Pops shit, and I’ve at least heard of “True Blue”.

Mr. Orange/Freddy: Look, asshole, I didn’t say I ain’t heard of it. All I asked was how does it go? Excuse me for not being the world’s biggest Madonna fan.

Mr. Blonde/Vic Vega: Personally, I can do without her.

Mr. Blue (Edward Bunker): I like her early stuff. You know, “Lucky Star”, “Borderline” – but once she got into her “Papa Don’t Preach” phase, I don’t know, I tuned out.

Mr. Brown: Hey, you guys are making me lose my… train of thought here. I was saying something, what was it? […] What the fuck was I talking about?

Mr. Pink (Steve Buscemi): You said “True Blue” was about a nice girl, a sensitive girl who meets a nice guy, and that “Like a Virgin” was a metaphor for big dicks.

Mr. Brown: Lemme tell you what ‘Like a Virgin’ is about. It’s all about this cooze who’s a regular fuck machine, I’m talking morning, day, night, afternoon, dick, dick, dick, dick, dick, dick, dick, dick, dick.

Mr. Blue: How many dicks is that?

Mr. White/Larry (Harvey Keitel): A lot.

Mr. Blonde/Vic Vega: Eddie, if you keep talkin’ like a bitch, I’m gonna slap you like a bitch.

Mr. Pink: I don’t wanna kill anybody. But if I gotta get out that door, and you’re standing in my way, one way or the other, you’re gettin’ outta my way.

Mr. Brown: Yeah, yeah, but ‘Mr. Brown’? That’s little too close to “Mr. Shit”.

Mr. Pink: Yeah, ‘Mr. Pink’ sounds like ‘Mr. Pussy’. Tell you what, let me be Mr. Purple. That sounds good to me. I’m Mr. Purple.

Joe Cabot (Lawrence Tierney): You’re *not* Mr. Purple. Somebody from another job’s Mr. Purple. You’re Mr. Pink!

Mr. Pink: I don`t tip because society says I have to.

Mr. Pink: You kill anybody?

Mr. White/Larry: A few cops.

Mr. Pink: No real people?

Mr. White/Larry: Just cops.

Mr. Blonde/Vic Vega: [saying to Mr. White] Are you gonna bark all day little doggie, or are you gonna bite?

2. Pulp Fiction (1994)

Mia Wallace (Uma Thurman):  Three tomatoes are walking down the street- a poppa tomato, a momma tomato, and a little baby tomato. Baby tomato starts lagging behind. Poppa tomato gets angry, goes over to the baby tomato, and smooshes him… and says, Catch up.

Jules (Samuel L. Jackson): The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he who, in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his brother’s keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who would attempt to poison and destroy My brothers. And you will know My name is the Lord when I lay My vengeance upon thee.

Vincent (John Travolta): Aw, man. I shot Marvin in the face.

Jules: Why the fuck did you do that?

Vincent: Well I didn’t mean to do it, it was an accident.

Jules: Ah man, I’ve seen some crazy-ass shit in my time but this…

Jules: Oh, man, I will never forgive your ass for this shit. This is some fucked-up repugnant shit.

Vincent: Jules, did you ever hear the philosophy that once a man admits that he’s wrong that he is immediately forgiven for all wrongdoings? Have you ever heard that?

Jules: Get the fuck out my face with that shit! The motherfucker that said that shit never had to pick up itty-bitty pieces of skull on account of your dumb ass.

Mia Wallace: That’s when you know you found somebody special. When you can just shut the fuck up for a minute and comfortably share silence.

The Wolf (Harvey Keitel): Pretty please with sugar on top, clean the fucking car.

Jules: I want you to go in that bag, and find my wallet.

Pumpkin (Tim Roth): Which one is it?

Jules: It’s the one that says Bad Motherfucker.

The Wolf: Because you are a character doesn’t mean that you have character.

Pumpkin: [pulls out a gun] Everyone stay cool. This is a robbery!

Honey Bunny (Amanda Plummer): [pulls out a gun] ANYONE OF YOU FUCKING PRICKS MOVE AND I’LL EXECUTE EVERY LAST FUCKING ONE OF YOU!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mă tot întorc la… at Movies and Coffee.

meta